Wistful Shadows

Posted: April 3, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

For I did

want you then

my eyes caressing your every

notion of delicious passion

Yet, I was too stoned to realize

how lovely we might be together

underneath the tower of cityscape

that drew us along a soft path of innocence …

 

Oh how I yearn for another opportunity

to relish every touch,

every gasp, release of sweet desire

Left with the dampness of a night’s recall

knowing I touched beauty

in soft windows of mystique

I would love your commentary

