Eostre’s Religiosity

Posted: April 20, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Eostre

This seems a safe place on a brilliant sunlit morning,

a day of celebration chock full of Christian aristocracy.

I didn’t go to church today.

Would that offend anyone?

Last night in fantasy I traveled outside my home,

that place beyond a house with walls that shout

the whispers,

soft memory.

I have struggled throughout the morning,

this special day

Is there shame in feeling lustful, wanton, sexual

outside my walls

on Easter Sunday.

God forbid I allow my humanity

interfere with the gracious tenets of religiosity.

I will delight the spring air,

the blossoms that ripen

with heat, that moist reckoning

allows our lives to flow the climactic rivers

of passions release, our own brilliant sky.

Satisfy my urge while we celebrate Eostre

A goddess, a lovely, a reality.

Comments
  1. Desiree G says:

    I am certain you are in good company.

    Like

I would love your commentary

