Wishes True

Posted: April 21, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

I want to be that couple

that in the heat of an argument

has passionate sex

instead

I want to while we are taxiing home

quietly caress you until your gasps

make the driver just a tad

unsettled

I want to when the plane departs

know that you feel

the same sexual tension; a

synergy

I want to on a bright day

find you following me

while your sundress

illuminates

I want to feel your desire

as your fingertips

with quiet trace

manipulate

I want to know that tonight

across the city

your steady rhythm

includes me

as I include you

every evening elegance

remains

that

vision I have

of one spring day.

I would love your commentary

