Why Would I

Posted: May 15, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

Imagine a moment with you

sinewy, seductive, sensual 

words that intrigue me, move me, cause me to …

Why would I want to want you

when we can be whimsical together.

Why would I wish the straps

fall gently to your elbows where my kiss

might send thrills along your skin

a moist reaction that mixes with the morning dew.

Why would I choose you

when your objective is so different 

than my own.

My human condition is so drawn 

to the questions that form a society

of rules and procedures.

Why would I weigh in on the possibilities?

Comments
  1. graceh13 says:

    Why would we indeed? Because we like to think the possibilities and it makes us look forward to a new bright day. 🙂

    Like

  2. so very true – thanks for reading. 🙂

    Like

I would love your commentary

