There She Was

Posted: May 18, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

Sitting in the corner booth

same smile, same eyes

fresh air wafted into the room

as positive notions filled everyone’s mind

a beauty stood in the lime light,

she drew my mind away from all things blue.

I have fallen in love

in the guise of a bottle of Scotch

many times over

letting my sexual drama

overcome my rational brain

yet, how many times

can you walk into a room sober

and recognize pure elegance

while sipping a soda water?

There she was.

I would love your commentary

