Highway Notions

Posted: May 29, 2014 in Poetry
Tags:

Ever wonder

while the road lays ahead

passing windows, apartments, homes

lives that are happening 

right now, then, I lose myself

on the highway.

I think everyone is making love

writhing, saucy realities

while I travel

alone

Can you imagine

the whispers

sexy walls of wailing

figures in motion

we don’t need lights or open shades

to have highway notions

perhaps there is a melody that brings our 

soft erection to an alert response 

tooling along gradually,

soft strokes

pushing, pulsing, private 

wanting more,

ah, see there is that high rise ahead

hundreds of discrete moments.

I love driving fast.

I would love your commentary

