What I Have is What I Want

Posted: May 30, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: ,

I remember

coming home to you

one night after working

for hours on

creating my own

rapture

So close I was to having

her fingertips wrap around

stroking, playing my note.

But, she walked away

this delightful tease

I couldn’t have

stepped lightly beyond me

with a smile.

Later then

I crawled into bed,

spooned you

and my erection

awoke you … fingertips in my mouth

slick saliva to let you realize

in a minute I am inside you

riding you,

thrusting with every desire I had wanted to provide

her.

I would love your commentary

