Sad Confusion

Posted: May 31, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

I walked inside a dream last night. I think

you were there, at least I imagined you

holding me like I had never been held.

I remember knowing I had felt love

when then I glanced your way and soft your hand,

you smiled and kissed me with lovely sweet lips,

the kind we might relish back in the day.

I remember feeling hazy inside,

didn’t need any one else anymore

having you loving me, sharing me, you

became part of my personality.

Elegance, delight, romantic shadows.

We would begin a journey of sweet love …

Yet then I would cry without you and leave.

I would love your commentary

