Ramblings and Lost Opportunity

Posted: June 3, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: ,

It happened again,

I came home really horny

typical fashion

felt like a provocative romp

words that generate some arousal

played with notions

and then,

I realized the women I desire

put up with my bullshit all the time

long before I come along

but when I do

come along,

they’re well, basically bored.

Life allows us to be a step behind

but what is fun about that

is not the desire to be found as much as it is

feeling like if I had just

not let myself think about it so much,

I might have gotten laid more

when I was a kid,

well a 30 year old kid,

versus

an elderly kid

well,

I hope you understand.

I would love your commentary

