That Moment

Posted: June 9, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

Just because I sat next to you

doesn’t mean you get to sex me

While you were casually conversing

when I smiled that time

didn’t indicate I would give you

my body.

Remember when you thought

I sat in the room to get away

from you.

Think  about that moment while

I continue in my own world

to exist without being your object

or his, or theirs, or hers

Just because I sat next to you

doesn’t mean I want you to leave

Perhaps we are here today

because someone needed us to share

Maybe our energy is meant

for someone else’s climax.

Maybe we can,

I mean, I really want to, don’t you?

I would love your commentary

