I Am Here

Posted: June 13, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

In the same room

under the full moon

I wonder about you

if you look the same

pleasant eyes

perhaps in the throes

of self-exploration

as am I

in constant evaluation

wandering through my past

lives and hoping that

day I became a different

person didn’t shadow

all of my true desires

my passions

my fantasies

I always hope they might

be the same as your own …

we are often the same

alone in our words

wondering about each other

without knowing our names

just speculating

there has to be another

and more and more

thousands perhaps that live

with the moment

under the same moon.

I would love your commentary

