Real Values

Posted: June 16, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

Like the words that fall onto the paper

my world is truly real

Walking through a fantasy, a dream, an adventure

would my outcome be surreal.

When I read your words I want to be there

to watch the passion undress your mind.

I want to feel the droplets of perspiration

cascade around the delight of your soft caress

in the manner your words suggest.

I won’t travel along horrific paths

leave that to Stephen his mind alone defeats me.

My desire lies in the seduction of your eyes

fingertips and tease, a fleeting embrace

a dark alley thrust,

that final cascading response,

delicious thirst to sexualize your day,

while your heart races as intonations

a furious flight of release

become you.

Will my words realize that vehicle

if I can only allow the separation

from my needs to listening;

your gasp, deep, restrained until explosive

with a certain writhing, arching climax!

I can only look at the paper

and breathe, heavy, for now.

That is my value I seek,

however always in you,

as a spectator I only observe,

seduce my internal fears,

erotic dreams from where I wish never to awaken.

Comments
  1. Superb imagery. I love this one!

    Like

  2. The imagery and the descriptive nature of this poem is just perfect.

    Like

  3. Wow that was breath taking and sensual. Superb job!! Loved it!!

    Like

I would love your commentary

