Flood Work

Posted: June 18, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

Water poured in everywhere

seeping in cracks

settling upon newly planted

gardens wherever the moisture could land.

A body might certainly drown

in the wrath of Nature’s passion.

We haven’t a choice

only lie down and submit

feel the soft pressure envelop 

our every need, thought, desire

and rest in the bathing spirit

of her ominous drive.

~

I wish when reality came upon me

strong with a surge of visual havoc

I might than depart from my world

and allow imagination to settle

Yet I know when the sun rises

my metaphor for the rains natural release

is no longer sensual, only serious

in Her purposeful covering of our lands.

I would love your commentary

