When We Think

Posted: June 20, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

We tend to lose sight of what is certain

when we think, when we try, when we debate.

Why we have to create separation

in our partnership often known too late.

These moments, clarity catch our soft eyes

and lead us back to the life we do love.

What beauty there is instead of the why’s

that cause us wonder; just wander above

idiosyncratic bullshit I say,

gets in the way of making love to her

even now I imagine on this day

I could release my pain and feel better.

Why right now I should go make love so sweet

Bury shallow needs, sweep away defeat.

I would love your commentary

