Now Today

Posted: June 24, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

I would like to demand

to suggest

indicate why I command

a reaction

the setup isn’t like that

we are well established

in conservative manners

that acting out

fantasy driven passion

left only to boredom

sitting here,

knowing that once again

I will initiate

and wonder again

what passion is driven toward me

how am I feeling satisfied

when seldom

a rained upon desire

a flourish of taste

an unbridled

sweeping of wanton …

yet, I wait again,

wondering,

mind wandering

beyond the physical space and time

to a different place

outside the realm

of my current place,

my mechanical drain

my aching mind.

I would love your commentary

