Mixed Signals

Posted: June 27, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

I was taking a morning walk

when I suddenly came across

a sort of antique boardwalk

many steps were now moss.

~

seemed there was activity

that measured the length of day

we could all use such brevity

when we are lost finding our way.

~

The human condition is so alive

with desire and passion and verve,

we will forever in our eyes strive

to be right without calling one’s nerve.

~

The other day I wanted you to move

in the direction I had quietly hoped,

instead I observed you find your groove,

didn’t then include me at all, I moped.

~

Appearances are always deceiving

when one wants the other.

We are not able to step inside anything

when our own desire is a bother.

~

Yeah, those mixed signals baby

they are enough to stop a moving train,

and I can’t just easily say maybe

not when it stares me in my eyes, urbane.

~

Wish I were shy we wouldn’t have to try

Lovely is the sky on a brilliant sheen of cry

I would love your commentary

