Just Kidding

Posted: June 29, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

I think ‘I love you’

worked a few times

three words

How many opportunities

are based upon just words

in eyes, searching

with hands, parting drifting bangs

tender fingertips

( I really need to make love … )

I remember one time

we had played

for weeks

quiet interludes

lips on skin

searching with passionate release

and the afterward …

g’nite, we’ll do this again

and we did

you did, I did, she did, many did,

and the afterward …

Satisfaction!

we search for love

in a semantic interlude

our clothes come off

naked we become steam and fire,

passion, lust, a desire so delicious

we forget why, suddenly strong …

I remember how your eyes

sparkle in the night sky

when certain words draw you close to me.

‘I love you’

speaks deception

until our lives share love.

Comments
  1. Veronica says:

    Interesting..

    Like

I would love your commentary

