Dance With Me, Please

Posted: July 14, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

Let me lose myself inside your eyes, dreams

that create a sense of wanting. Desire

allows my mind to believe in you

whilst you saunter across a dancer’s floor.

Moves that trail my eyes upon love it seems

with you my life would lead where I aspire

in your swift twirl in evening blue;

I would know and feel true love once, before …

The lights lose their glow, night air shadows cold

reality that speaks to early moments

when wonder caressed mind’s anxiety.

How might this tile allow me some bold

reckoning passion to have your lament –

soothing response become your melody

I would love your commentary

