I Want to Too

Posted: July 14, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

I want you,

eyes across the room

signals are direct.

I look in your blush, and you break off and land

on my center

breathe within my jeans

I want you to want what is there

but I’m too afraid to ask you because …

some where down the line I got scared.

Now it seems I’m petrified

when in the same room with a woman

Someone who might want me as much as I do them

So how then do you want me?

How can I know?

How will I ever get you to reach and take me whole

lips and tongue and fingertips

All the beautiful aspects of your sexuality

I can only dream of …

I’m too stoned to get off the couch

help me realize how easy our lives can be

in the quiet of our home

without distraction

only our lives together in the moment.

I would love your commentary

