Late Night Notions

Posted: July 16, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

This pattern exists

where by night’s end

playing out the drama

on TV

my world slowly fades

I can feel my body resigning

yet my mind ticks

wondering

questioning

determining

how much is out there

that allows me to continue –

to wonder.

Late night notions

can often let me

travel far beyond my security

into layers of opportunity –

I never chose,

to accentuate those moments

and I wonder then

if perhaps my genetic

disposition

was only meant to find

this avenue

this moment,

and nothing more.

Comments
  1. Isn’t it amazing what our minds do to us in the twilight hours. This is especially true for those of us gifted with a literary flare!

    Like

I would love your commentary

