Beautiful Woman

Posted: July 17, 2014 in Essays
Tags: , , , ,
I just walked into my coffee shop and there is a beautiful woman sitting in the outdoor patio. She is stunning, to such a degree that I couldn’t help but say, ‘The outdoors are really tempting today.’ To which, she gave me a lovely smile and said, ‘yeah, they really are’ and I went about my way walking into the store. I can’t take my eyes off of her so I’ve chosen to sit inside where I can occasionally glance at her in a non-threatening way.
~
See, there’s where the point of my story begins. You have to understand the patio only contains two tables and a few chairs with their standard umbrellas. She is sitting at a table facing the other. So, being the drooling male I am, if I were to step out and sit at the next table, my motives would be clear. Certainly, unless I looked like Sting at 60 she would probably politely pack up and go, despite the wonderful pleasantries we exchanged at the beginning, and, oh, not to mention I am a married man.
~
This did leave me wondering though. Because in my mind, all I can think about is convincing her to move to her car, so I can slide her sundress up above her waist and have my way with her. Of course, that remains in my head, and will stay safely tucked away there. What leaves me curious is simply how often women have to tolerate such looks and inclinations from the men and women that pass her by in this short little afternoon scenario. I mean, quite evidently she is sitting outside because the day is gorgeous and she loves the energy of the sun on a beautiful afternoon. After all, what elegant woman wouldn’t?
~
So, as I glance upon this delightful vision, I am aware of myself, and taking solace in the fact that occasionally a male, that’s me, might choose to, um, keep it in my pants, rather than walk around with an open season mindset.
~
There are greater conquests to experience than simply assumptions.

 

Comments
  1. Reenie Denver says:

    I probably miss my fair share of flirtations at the coffee shop because I don’t always know when someone is flirting with me. Sometimes a guy can just be nice and not flirting at all. The guy who bought me a chocolate croissant was the only obvious flirtation I could recognize. I think many beautiful women get passed by because men are too intimidated to approach them. Most of the time no one talks me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoy your candid thoughts but respect your restraint more.

    Like

  3. I like the new look of your blog, it fits. 🙂

    Like

  4. Veronica says:

    I am like the reader who doesn’t always notice when one is flirting or just being nice. Shoult I be single, I would still have that trouble, but also the intimidation of not wanting to approach the person I desired.
    This is alst the reason I write, these images give me ideas, even if I weren’t to do do anything.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. aedmonds315 says:

    Restraint is a good thing especially when you are married..Better that you wrote about what you wanted to do then to act on it. There’s a reason she was sitting by herself. She’s probably one of those psycho’s that would make your life a living hell…See restraint is good..Lol..Have a great day..

    Like

I would love your commentary

