Marriage & Boundaries ( part 5 )

Posted: July 31, 2014 in erotica, Essays
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

(This is lengthy)

I think it’s funny how life can throw us so many curveballs. I remember starting this ‘installment’ I guess I will call it several weeks ago, and then hitting a wall. Lately it has been really easy for me to fall back to poetry and avoid writing essays. I guess I am a little scared, there seems to be more commitment to writing a narrative versus free verse prose. Nonetheless, it is about time I talk about boundaries and marriage – been awhile.

Remember a few installments ago, I spoke of my frustration toward giving and not receiving. As I get older, and I am getting old, I find that seems to be a pretty well worn out mantra for men. We just seem to want a lot. Anyway, my how a couple of epiphanies can change your day altogether. My partner and I have become far closer than we have been in years, and I think it is partly due to the people I interact with here. I’ve met many people with a varying degree of advice and ideals that have certainly experienced the same things we all have – boredom, confusion, guilt, impulsivity, balance – I could go on forever. That said, I have taken chances and rather than only waiting for her to respond to me, I have decidedly gone after her, with a voracious appetite toward bringing her to orgasm.

This has been a great deal of fun. Our sex life has come alive again, leaving me coming home horny nearly every night. No, every night to be sure. Our intimacy has been remarkable. Take for example the other night. I have taken to giving my partner back rubs every evening as we fall asleep, or even when I crawl into bed in the middle of the night and she has been sleeping for hours. I just love touching her soft skin, and she does not complain. The other night she came home from work with a migraine. I was out so she said she was going to bed to try to settle her head. So, I thought, why not go the direction of soothing warmth with our back rubs. I went to a local market and bought some very sexy lotions. Ironically, as I stood there trying to decide which to buy, the delicious lotions are stocked in the same shelving as condoms. A very fetching lass popped to my side, reached and grabbed a well-stocked box of condoms, and then swiftly disappeared without eye contact. I just looked at my shoes. But, I digress – I came home and my son was downstairs. I said I’m going up to help mom with her headache, I will be awhile. That was sort of his cue to keep him and his sister out of earshot of our room. It worked.

I walked into the room, shut the door, and immediately removed all of my clothes. She asked me why I was doing that, and I told her I was going to give her a back rub. She said, ‘do you have to be naked?’ and I said it feels right. She chuckled as I stepped my leg over her behind and sat on her, surely tucking my penis in a soft way on top of her buttocks to not interfere. The initial arousal from that singular moment was rather fun, but I had a job to do. So, I began soothing her back with my hands, being sure to look for every region that seemed tight. She was relaxing, and asked me to focus on her neck, she thought that would help. I did, for about ten minutes, and then I paused. I dropped several measures of lotion onto her naked back, and she said, ‘what’s that?’ I told her and she chuckled and asked where I got it, and then I told her the story of standing at the counter, feeling a bit shy. She laughed some more, and I proceeded to give her a long and satisfying back rub. I will say I was semi-erect the whole time, safely tucked of course inside her buttocks upon a layer of her lingerie. I laid by her side afterward and continued to give attention to her skin, drawing my fingertips everywhere just to keep her settled and relaxed. We talked for some time and she slowly fell to sleep. I just looked at her, and thought about how much I missed these moments, and took pleasure in knowing there are so many like this ahead of us. Epiphany #1

So, that was pleasant, right? I will continue with my second epiphany. A few weeks ago, we made love well into the night, it was becoming sort of a regular thing. The next morning she woke up before me and proceeded to give me a hand job. Her effort did not meet my standards – please read on – and so after awhile she became tired and stated her hand was starting to hurt. I rolled over and held her, but really sensed I had blown it by not taking the burden off of her. I then later that day dialogued with a new friend here in ‘blog world’ who gave me very good advice, that I needed to turn the tables on her humility and give her another chance. I felt the old pangs of years of resentment and dissatisfaction coming on, but I needed to hold those at bay, and give this a try. That night, we went to bed early, and our foreplay began immediately. Pretty soon, we were accomplishing wonderful things – really want to know don’t you, well use your imagination – and later as we were lying rather exhausted in each others arms, I began to slowly fondler her clit with my fingertips. She was just moments away from an orgasm so many times, and I just wanted to get her there. Her arousal began again, and a rhythm took place, and soon she reached over and grabbed my cock and began pumping with a vengeance that was sure to let me explode like I never had before. We simulated this masturbation with one another for several minutes and she reached … and we lay in each others arms panting. I was dumbfounded and delighted and hard as a rock all at the same time, so I entered her in a spooning moment and we finished the practice for the night. We fell asleep connected.

I tell you all this because this is about marriage and boundaries, and though I have wonderful news from the home front, it has a lot to do with my interactions here, and my ability to write my sensual words in this blog. It excites me, and when I read your words, I get that much more excited and now want to bring these ideas, rituals, and pleasures into my own bed. So far, we are having wonderful success with that ideal.

I must conclude that there are added pleasures that I am receiving from this blog life that sometimes leaves me staring into the darkness at twilight with a perpetual smile on my face. I think you’re all delightfully erotic people, and if you are still with me, I appreciate you coming along for the ride.

Comments
  1. YES! YES! YES! Wonderful! I am exceedingly happy for both of you! Enjoy the new journey you are forging together! Congratulations.

    Like

  2. Wet Bliss says:

    Absolutely inspiring and makes my heart sing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Veronica says:

    Good on you, that is awesome news. Keep it up…

    Like

  4. An amazing post. I remember reading of your frustrations in your past posts, and this new post is like you’ve walked from out of a shadow and into sunshine. You write about intimacy and touch, not just sex. I’m very, very happy for you and your lady to have this. What a wonderful thing to have found inspiration on blogs and have that change your life 🙂

    Like

  5. theagingsub says:

    Yay!!! So happy for you.

    Like

I would love your commentary

