Rest

Posted: August 10, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

exhaustion-a

A good friend of mine

a new friend,

one of similar desire,

a companion of mindset

she does know me,

told me,

rest.

I laughed out loud

agreed

thought about it for awhile

realized how much time and energy

has been lost

yet

I have been down this road before

almost said ‘we’

because it is easier

to talk about someone else than myself.

So, for now,

I am listening to her words,

his words,

your words because we have all traveled this road

but rather than think about it,

analyze it,

allow you to yank me into submission,

for now,

I will just

rest.

I would love your commentary

