Touch Truth

Posted: August 21, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

25

I’m so glad that day remains out of sight

when I wondered whether you might be soft.

So many years trying to get it right

we let go, left our common fears aloft.

~

When as a younger man swooned over you

red roses, and chocolates, sweet perfumes

all meant in an effort just out of view

capture your life, lead you where my heart looms

~

One day I realized I’d been so rude

let self driven desires interfere,

yet, somehow you honored my attitude

looked me in the eyes, said ‘it’s ok dear’

~

This night I wonder how long have you known

Without your courage, tonight I’m alone

I would love your commentary

