Wandering Passion

Posted: September 4, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

woman

While all the world remain in slow motion

I recall the times you gave me notions;

quiet moments with fingertips playing

my eyes close, delicate, caress soothing

every simple thought, the day sublime

in knowing your human touch is a rhyme,

I need – tonight I recall well the fall

while emphatic eyes stood my desire tall.

Out of reach, I’m told now a memory

As sweet as a new autumn breeze can be

would I if fortune told grasp her sweet blues

soft skin her sensuality I choose.

Yet, in a moment while mind wanders free

I, yes, recognize you do that to me.

 

Comments
  1. Wet Bliss says:

    Very sensuous, my friend. I hope all is well! 🙂

    Like

  2. 1ManView says:

    I agree with wet bliss, very sensuous …

    peace and love
    1ManView

    Like

I would love your commentary

