My Urges

Posted: October 4, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I thought they’d gone away,

in the business of a day

I had hoped that maybe now

some peace might come my way.

Then she stood before me,

reminded me,

let me relish her beauty,

while once a notion departed,

again, I was traveling inside.

~

I would of course you say

in a heartbeat if I may

realize the opportunity

your legs presented me today.

Oh the rivers of caress,

the miles of soft pouring rain,

spiritual mecca your mystique

leaving my body spent with her,

~

Yet, when the light turns green

I only know it isn’t you, again.

I would love your commentary

