Recent Escapades

Posted: October 4, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

Our society shouts out in ballad form,

a manner to live by, a need to conform.

Yet, I know I try to trip the wires

that keep me searching what I aspire.

Is it really wrong to love that feeling

the notion of delicious loss in passion?

Whoops, I tripped on that last analogy,

whenever we come close, my apology.

Now today, I’m in a cafe in the village,

watching lives create a silent visage

of living life, of feeling the gentle breeze –

our human condition seeks only a tease.

~

Who do we see that we cannot know,

when are we there in the midst of no-one?

I would love your commentary

