Forbidden Wants

Posted: October 16, 2014 in erotica, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I stopped and checked, and it was there I wandered

holding court with that same smile, solid exterior.

In a constant state of chasing doors through time

wondering how they might open, when the energy

of a single spoke of the wheel might help the motion.

I look, I glance, I discover, I haven’t actually missed

the opportunity, yet, instead I have forgotten hope.

Seek certain energy while remaining run by sameness,

carry the facade throughout miles of desire and passion,

know the ledge remains nearby, waiting and playing

certain melodies that help remind, help unwind the mind

apart from the constant burden of having to keep a mask

well placed and postured, positioned to react in a moment.

Well within my time is the desire and passion to reach you

yet, within the world around me there are always quiet rules.

I would love your commentary

