We Reach Together

Posted: October 19, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

blinds

Hurry inside you said,

and I knew then,

the morning sunlight was pristine,

flowing through the shutters when our lips

traced each other’s skin,

slowly searching sweet caress

each gasp or gripping fingertips

let’s the sauce on my lips

drop more slide upon your skin

Alive, dripping and wet

we were exhausted with our travel,

sun’s energy embracing our heat

together a storm of desire drawn

from our own ravished souls,

in search of a promised land

with each fabric my teeth would tease

waiting for your permission,

a gentle tug and I was closer

I could tell by feeling your mouth

buried in my naked shoulder

biting me with every step

along the way

hoping we might arrive together

both wishing to feel that love,

that moment,

that urgency,

that … spot …

lets us breathe and fall into the sky.

Comments
  1. Wet Bliss says:

    I loved this. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Lovely throughout, and that last line is just flat-out beautiful πŸ™‚

    Like

I would love your commentary

