Recalled Desires

Posted: November 2, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

I with venom placed you in archives the other day,

I’m waiting patiently now for karma’s response.

I couldn’t help but say good-bye to all the fantasy

that drew your beauty to my eye.

Yet, I had to reflect upon a different time,

when I could smile your way and feel the same,

that time you understood my pain,

you slowly offered me your hand.

~

Now I’ve watched our lives evolve,

I know where I am today,

still happy with the memory of you

that I recall so silent in my world.

Yet, I am discarding that visual memory,

for when we leave, we no longer exist.

~

Yet, painful is the recent loss of

our connection.

Years of supporting one another’s motives,

knowing how to say yes to a ‘difficult’ time.

Our goals the same toward the innocent children,

guiding their way through society’s monstrous sea.

I have to think to myself,

this may have been a long standing burden,

one I pressed upon you for too many hours,

and now need let freedom take wing.

~

I am walking away and letting go

watch my life step aside with fears.

In time’s world there leaves the ego

that some times found, finds tears.

I would love your commentary

