When Your Cheek Flush Sang

Posted: November 8, 2014 in Love, Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

I remember

I was reaching

my eyes inside your own

I want to yet I wonder

will you turn away

act surprised

will you suggest I wait

and thank me for the night?

I reached

my skin felt love

a sense of delicious envy

crossed my mind

as I imagined all the others

who were not now in this moment.

They wouldn’t have the chance,

the touch that sent shivers to my loins

as I knew,

I waited still hopeful

yet confident

your reach would now find me.

Fingertips exploring our lives

in a sweeping drive of passion,

my skin turns to fingers tangling

in your hair, the strands that returned

came quickly upon you,

came upon a sensation that now suggests

“will you pull me toward your lips.”

I would love your commentary

