How Many Times

Posted: November 18, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

When watered down skies

revealed shadows

I never wanted to leave

I just didn’t know.

How many times

I wondered why I became

that fortunate soul

held in your arms

and even then

you gave me everything

knowing,

knowing I might not return …

~

I miss your touch

skipping school,

our lunch

our hungry passion

driving our desire

while hours might stop

we traveled

oh my

we traveled in time.

~

How today in the quiet,

when measured lives

become just a memory,

we are told to let go

and keep dreaming.

Yet so often I lose

you in the waking sun.

Comments
  1. directorb says:

    Great post!

    Like

I would love your commentary

