Missed Moments

Posted: November 22, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

nipples

Yes, I did, I waited in dreams,

felt you close, wanted to touch,

only the naked skin of your summer arms.

While the sunlight glistened the bronze mantle

I glanced delighted polish

embraced in silk fabrics that enhanced

your knowing smile

while eyes remained shaded …

were you looking

watching me ‘glance’

while I felt such desire to hide from everyone else

in a chaotic trampling of my mind.

I only wanted to touch your skin,

and perhaps, maybe then,

I might continue, and your smile parts

to allow short gasps that might turn

to love.

I would love your commentary

