That Moment

Posted: November 24, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

BodyLanguageProjectCom-Sideways-Glance-Or-Sidelong-Glance-Or-Glancing-Sideways

When your eyes said,

‘what’s there that I want’

that moment,

skipped my heart,

as it should be,

beautiful lashes, blue

those that have spoken to me

every day since I did meet you

that one summer’s day …

at the lake,

along the boardwalk,

across the room,

inside my mind.

~

When I could stand erect,

and feel your eyes unveil

the passion I could know

when you appear silent.

~

When I might imagine

the beauty of simply you,

that which I could cherish

for hours on end in moonlight …

~

That moment when I knew

you were elegance on a visit

just a brief glance into a world.

Could cherish,

IΒ swoon in quiet demand

having your eyes upon me,

suggesting we might try this,

and then glancing skyward,

you do so delightfully

catch my wanting eyes.

Comments
  1. Wet Bliss says:

    Fantastic and moving. πŸ™‚

    Like

I would love your commentary

