I Would

Posted: November 26, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

If you let me,

step into your world.

As I stand nearby I am left to visualize,

seeing only elegance and imagining

a chance to try.

Certainly,

not a conquest,

yet,

Undoubtedly

a passionate affair of delicious surprise.

We walk past each other

and our minds interact with

preconceived notions.

How much further might we intrigue one another,

if we put aside our psychology and focused clearly upon

touch.

I want to touch you

as I stand nearby,

imagining fingertips traveling along your buttocks

while with surprise you lean back allowing my desire …

Let me pique your interest

and explore an enticing mystique

that is truly you, and will remain an intrigue

long afterward, if only, perhaps,

if you would, well then

I would

I would love your commentary

