Without Your Words

Posted: November 26, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I could not feel

I would not ever understand loss

my heart will heal

the answers in the mist would gloss

the silent fabric of my world

while in your eyes I twirled.

If not for your word

I might continue to grovel slow

Detached inside an absurd

reality that left me long ago.

I wondered about your logic out loud

without knowledge as only time allowed.

I listen now with intent

in hope my life might merit

a visit from Heaven’s sent

the truth; not dangling a carrot

Yet in the cold of a winter night

I wonder of your words, I might.

Comments
  1. Ilana Reimer says:

    Love this!

    Like

I would love your commentary

