Intrigue Me

Posted: December 2, 2014 in erotica, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

Sit quiet in repose,

eyes on purpose

tease an ear with your erasure, the pencil

lives where my lips desire.

Perhaps you know

as I drop off sweet lobe

to that naked shoulder,

is spaghetti strap really meant

to hold you together,

or rather,

drawn upon your skin to cause

me to quiet shudder …

spilled my coffee, I hope you don’t notice,

or perhaps I might let that happen,

rather than look perfect in my eyes,

you might see differently,

sad eyes, so subject,

mask your beauty,

such elegance,

I wonder if I might have a notion to touch …

and then you do glance my way,

and look through me with purpose,

hiding a hopeful desire,

I carefully draw up my coffee to my lips,

while the sash, light

shelters a damp reality.

Comments
  1. Emma says:

    Beautiful and powerful πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I would love your commentary

