Your World; My Fantasy

Posted: December 20, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

When you allow me to,

I delight in seeing you,

quiet in your world

fingertips, hair, twirled.

I am that gentleman

only just another man;

across the room you relax

eyes of yours attracts

many realities in a day

hearts you truly sway.

Yet, when the moment

calls for our lament

we might to you toward

hesitate to be forward.

We create a quiet delight

only you can shed light

on who you might be

across the room so free.

We are simple fools

when you hold the tools.

Our fantasy in place

leaves little self efface,

for when the moment leaves,

mystique your beauty weaves

casts us in a wanton spree,

setting lustful notions ever free.

Comments
  1. Wet Bliss says:

    I’m still waiting across the bar for courage to step up and give me a chance. 😉

    Like

I would love your commentary

