Soulful Seas

Posted: December 25, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

moon

I do remember

laying in your arms

knowing nothing else

except soft kisses, fingertips trail

my naked skin,

soft, sensual, surreal.

I do remember

just past making love

now deciding the world

as our monumental shift

had brought new ideals to our minds

we were in each others eyes,

and the moment was a good place ..

~

I do remember yearning

for your touch,

just beyond the horizon

of our time together,

reaching with nostalgic passion

searching distant seas

I do remember

loving you..

a happy union.

I would love your commentary

