Making Out in a Parked Car (Dancing With Boundaries Part 3)

Posted: January 13, 2015 in Poetry

my piece is inspired by this delightful piece of writing … 🙂

Creative Noodling

“Too bad I don’t have the wife’s van again,” Mr. Past chuckled as we approached his four door sedan.

“That was wrong on so many levels,” I said smiling.

“Yeah,” he said as we got in the car, “I had to chuck that air mattress because you soaked it so badly.”

“No!” I gasped, “It wasn’t that bad!”

“It was!” he insisted. “Best $30 I ever threw away in my life.”

I sat in the passenger seat trying to not be embarrassed that I had lost control like that. When I looked up at his gentle teasing and met his eyes all I saw was love. Our eyes locked for a full two seconds. I don’t know if he moved first or I did, but there in the dark, inside his parked car we met across the center console in a passionate kiss.

I leaned into him, drawing him…

View original post 227 more words

I would love your commentary

